Studying SQL in a Podcast

I am not currently a classroom teacher but I am studying to become an online teacher, and I would like to be able to use the podcast as away to present information to my students online. I am planning on teaching some kind of programming class like SQL or HTML and I did find a few online podcast for SQL but most of them are an hour or more long.

SQL podcast Down Under

The link above gives a long list of many different podcasts related to SQL and there are many different topics from SQL server 2016 Reporting Services, SQL Server DBA’s  and developers need to know about Document DB, SQL Server Integration, DBA’s migrating to architect roles, Big Data and many more topics.

I think I would like to have students listen to these podcasts and then have 10 to 15 question quiz’s that the students would have to answer about what they listens to on the podcast, or maybe even have them write a quick short report about what they learned from the podcast.

Note: The photo in this blog was taken by me in 2008 in Gettysburg, PA at the visitor center and is a picture of the White House with Civil War Troops on the lawn. I own the copyrights to this photo. Please do not use this photo without my permission and or knowledge that you are doing so.

Leave a comment