Software Online . . . .

The idea of not installing the software on ones computer is a great idea but if this option requires a monthly payment for subscriptions, this would totally make a lot of people mad, Even if payment is only 0.99 cents . . . Yet some people might not mind making this monthly payment.

Personally I just purchased Adobe Acrobat DC which is a Adobe online but when I did original making the purchase I did not realize it was a Document Cloud software package. It was not until I downloaded ans installed the software and I had to log on to Adobe to create an account to active the package.

So now I am starting to wonder if what I just purchase is going to now cost me a yearly subscription to keep using the Adobe Acrobat in another year. I love the idea but yet I am not so sure I want to save really important things like my 2015 taxes file in a PDF out in the cloud. I just wonder how safe it really is, with all the security breaches going on these days.

I would recommend to my student to use such a software package like Adobe Acrobat, because using this software to print webpages to PDF for reading later can help students with their classroom, and will allow the student to reference these documents later in their assignments. After completing an assignment in WORD then students could printing it PDF for turning in the assignment, by saving their work online, at school they could just login and download they homework assignment to be submitted.

Note: the photo in this blog was taken by me in 2014 at the Flagler Museum In Palm Beach, FL and I own the copyrights to this photo. Please do not use this photo without my permission and or knowledge that you are doing so.

 

Leave a comment